Films Scores Volume 3 & 4

Filmscores – Volume three & four are the latest mixes in Orla Wren’s filmscores series.
‘Following on with the series aesthetic of taking fragments of music, foley and dialogue from a selection of recent films that I have enjoyed and then layering and editing these fragments into a new and often personal narrative.
For this mix some small field recordings and sounds from my modular system were also added’.

Orla Wrens ‘Filmscores’ volumes 1 to 4 are free to download but any small  donations to support the artist are welcome. Please go to the bandcamp links provided. Many thanks.

About Orla Wren
O R L A W R E N is Tui.
He makes electroacoustic music that uses the emotional space
between organic acoustic sounds and digital processing.
Combining the oldest, wonkiest and most organic of possible sound sources,
he fashions them utilizing cutting edge technology into melodies and textures of pinprick detail, rendering the minutiae of nature into sonic form.

About the film score series. – I collect many fragments of music, dialogue and foley sounds which are taken directly from the films themselves and which I then arranged variously and carefully placed to construct some possible narrative. I always feel drawn to the most intimate moments within a film, most often I find it’s where the music and story hold the most emotion and poignancy. These mixes are made with love and respect for the film makers, actors and the musicians, thank you for the beautiful moments.

Film scores Volume Four
Films used in this volume were:

Lynne Ramsay – You Were Never Really Here
David Lowery – A Ghost Story
Alex Garland – Annihilation
David Kajganich – The Terror
Lisa Cholodenko – Olive Kitteridge
Denis Villeneuve – Sicario
Denis Villeneuve – Arrival
Yann Arthus-Bertrand – Human
Dementia My Darling – a poem by Brendan Constantine

released November 6, 2018

Film scores Volume Three
Films used in this mix were:

The Dark Horse – James Napier Robertson
Couple In A Hole – Tom Geens
The Wicker Man – Robin Hardy
The Wolfpack – Crystal Moselle
The Revenant – Alejandro González Iñárritu
Grandma – Paul Weitz
Kumiko The Treasure Hunter – David Zellner
Ex Machina – Alex Garland
Sound Of My Voice – Zal Batmanglij
The Woodmans – Scott Willis
Room – Lenny Abrahamson
Somewhere to Disappear – Arnaud Uyttenhove and Laure Flammarion

released November 6, 2018